dance114
 
Female
   view conversation
dance114
Amateur Female (65-75) seeking Male
H Guelph, Ontario, Canada 6309mi/10094km Map
Vax Status: Unanswered
Photos
Dancing
  Me Seeking
Pro/Am Status Amateur Professional
Amateur
Experience 48 years at least 0 years experience
Proficiency
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
1NewbieNewcomerENewbie
Any
Dance Styles
Yes Line Dancing (C/W)
Yes Rave/Freestyle
Yes American Rhythm
Yes American Smooth
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes Vintage
Yes Blues
Yes East Coast Swing/Rock-n-Roll
Yes West Coast Swing
Yes Country/Western
Yes Line Dancing (C/W)
Yes Rave/Freestyle
Yes Salsa
Yes African
Yes Canadian
Yes Irish
Goals
Yes Social
No Competition
No Performance
No Training/Practice
Yes Social
No Competition
No Performance
Yes Training/Practice
Like to Dance 1 hrs/day, 2 days/week (unused at present)
Physical Description
  Me Seeking
Gender Female Male
Age 65-75 55 to 80
Height (w/o shoes) 5'4" (163 cm) 5'7" (170 cm) to 7'0" (213 cm)
Weight 170 lbs (77 kg) (unused at present)
Hair Color Blonde (unused at present)
Eye Color Blue (unused at present)
Body Type Average
No Slim/Slender
Yes Average
No Muscular/Athletic
Yes Stocky
Yes Large
Ethnicity Caucasian/White Any
Personal Information
  Me Seeking
Relationship Status Separated Any
Occupation Artist/Musician/Writer (unused at present)
Smoking No Any
Drinking Socially Any
Education Bachelors Degree (unused at present)
Income ? (unused at present)
Religion Spiritual but not religious (unused at present)
Open to Dating ? I don't care.
I'm just looking for a dance partner.
Language skill
English
Yes English
Credentials 0 Request Credentials
My Gifts (0)

dance114 has no gifts yet. Be the first to send one!

SEND GIFT

More About Me
I've always been a dancer, and have taken a few jazz lessons many years ago. I love dancing for fun, and like learning all different kinds of dance. I'm open to future competitive dancing, but I would need at least a year of learning first, so I'm not sure about that. I mostly want to have fun, but I realize it's more fun when you're good at something. I haven't indicated the kinds of dance listed here, because I've never taken lessons and have some homework to do to learn what those steps are called. I have natural talent and can pick steps up pretty quickly. I'm untrained but I'm a very good follower. Moves are intuitive for me, so it takes patience for me if someone counts steps. I learn best by seeing and doing. Maybe for intricate correction, counting may help, but not usually.
Informative?
I'm Looking For
I'm looking for a man who loves to get out there and dance regularly, and who is a good, natural dancer, but who also has patience for someone just learning. I'll be a great partner, if you can allow me to catch up with you. Except when I was a teenager, I have never had a husband/boyfriend who could dance - sadly - so I haven't had the opportunity to become good at couples dancing. I really am not looking to date right now, but we must be friends, and like each other if we're going to be dancing together. It's a unique partnership. I don't know if it's possible, but I miss dancing so much, and I hope I find the right dance partner(s) here.
Informative?
Member for 6 years
Last Login 11 months ago

Contact this member
and many others!

Sign Up for Free!


Already a member? Login