SrComp
 
Male
   view conversation
SrComp
Amateur Male (61) seeking Female
H Boise, Idaho, USA 8577mi/13722km Map
💉Vax Status: I prefer not to say
Photos
Dancing
  Me Seeking
Pro/Am Status Amateur Professional
Amateur
Experience 25 years at least 0 years experience
Proficiency
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
7StarChampSRising Star
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
5AdvancedNoviceA1Staff
6ShowPre-ChampA2Senior Staff
7StarChampSRising Star
8EliteEliteMOpen
9World Top 48World Top 48WWorld Top 48
Dance Styles
Yes International Latin
Yes International Standard
Yes International Latin
Yes International Standard
Goals
No Social
Yes Competition
No Performance
No Training/Practice
No Social
Yes Competition
No Performance
No Training/Practice
Like to Dance 2 hrs/day, 3 days/week (unused at present)
Physical Description
  Me Seeking
Gender Male Female
Age 61 48 to 99
Height (w/o shoes) 5'10" (178 cm) Any
Weight 150 lbs (68 kg) (unused at present)
Hair Color Bald/Shaved (unused at present)
Eye Color Hazel (unused at present)
Body Type Slim/Slender
Yes Slim/Slender
Yes Average
Yes Muscular/Athletic
No Stocky
No Large
Ethnicity Caucasian/White Any
Personal Information
  Me Seeking
Relationship Status Married or Live-in Partner Any
Occupation Teacher/Professor (unused at present)
Smoking No
Yes No
No Occasionally
No Daily
Drinking No Any
Education PhD Degree (unused at present)
Income ? (unused at present)
Religion ? (unused at present)
Open to Dating No I don't care.
I'm just looking for a dance partner.
Language skill
English
Spanish
Yes English
Yes Spanish
Credentials 0 Request Credentials
My Gifts (0)

SrComp has no gifts yet. Be the first to send one!

SEND GIFT

More About Me
Extensive foundation in ballroom dance (training, performance, and competition). Former member of BYU Ballroom Team 1985-1989 (performance tours through Asia, US, and Europe; Blackpool Latin Formation Champions & Silver Medal World Latin Formation - 1989). Inrntl Standard training with Stephen & Elizabeth Cullip ('89-'94) and Kathryn Schaffer ('00-'03). Amateur Championship-level Standard competitions through 2003. Social dancing since then. I also started training by myself in 10-dance off and on since 2018, and with a syllabus-level Latin partner in 2021 (training with Latin pro in area). For my age bracket (Senior III) I would do very well (based on national comps I've seen). I also work out and stay in decent shape.
Informative?  
I'm Looking For
On the technical side, I'm looking for a proficient and experienced competitive partner, who is at least 48 yrs old or older so we can compete Senior III Championship Level. Frankly, I'm looking for someone who would like to work to place in the top of the National Senior III 10-dance championships (or Latin or Standard) within 1-2 years. On the interpersonal side (to be able to work together and enjoy it), I'm looking for someone who is energetic, has a sense of humor, and feels the fun, passion, and life that can come from ballroom dancing. The rub is that I am in Idaho and cannot relocate. I'm looking for someone who is willing to relocate, or lives in a neighboring state where we could get together on a sufficient enough basis. :)
Informative?  
Member for 4 years
Last Login 2 months ago

Contact this member
and many others!

Sign Up for Free!


Already a member? Login