ruis2002
 
Female
   view conversation
Amateur Female (51) seeking Male
H Lexington, Kentucky, USA 6406mi/10250km MAP
Dancing
  Me Seeking
Pro/Am Status Amateur Professional
Amateur
Experience 0-1 years at least 0 years experience
Proficiency
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
-
Any
Dance Styles
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes Lindy Hop
Yes Argentine Tango
Yes American Smooth
Yes East Coast Swing/Rock-n-Roll
Yes Cajun/Zydeco
Yes American Rhythm
Yes West Coast Swing
Yes Country/Western
Yes International Standard
Yes Carolina Shag
Yes Hustle
Yes International Latin
Yes Hand Dancing
Yes Line Dancing (General)
Yes Theatre Arts
Yes Modern Jive (Ceroc)
Yes Line Dancing (C/W)
Yes Vintage
Yes Balboa/BalSwing
Yes Rave/Freestyle
Yes Salsa
Yes African
Yes Dances of Universal Peace
Yes International Folk
Yes Philippine
Yes Armenian
Yes Dutch
Yes Irish
Yes Polish
Yes Austrian
Yes English Country
Yes Israeli
Yes Polynesian/Hawaiian
Yes Balkan
Yes English Ritual (Morris)
Yes Italian
Yes Puerto Rican
Yes Brazilian
Yes French
Yes Japanese
Yes Round/Sequence/New Vogue
Yes Cambodian
Yes Georgian
Yes Korean
Yes Scandinavian
Yes Canadian
Yes German
Yes Latin/Flamenco
Yes Scottish (Highland)
Yes Chinese
Yes Greek
Yes Mexican/Aztec
Yes Spanish
Yes Clogging
Yes Hungarian
Yes Middle Eastern
Yes Square
Yes Contra
Yes Indian
Yes Native American Indian
Yes Turkish
Yes Vintage
Yes Argentine Tango
Yes Salsa
Yes Contra
Yes English Country
Goals
Yes Social
Yes Competition
Yes Performance
Yes Training/Practice
Yes Social
No Competition
No Performance
No Training/Practice
Like to Dance 2 hrs/day, 1 days/week (unused at present)
Physical Description
  Me Seeking
Gender Female Male
Age 51 25 to 55
Height (w/o shoes) 5'3" (160 cm) 5'5" (165 cm) to 7'0" (213 cm)
Weight 106 lbs (48 kg) (unused at present)
Hair Color Blonde (unused at present)
Eye Color Hazel (unused at present)
Body Type Slim/Slender
Yes Slim/Slender
Yes Average
Yes Muscular/Athletic
Yes Stocky
No Large
Ethnicity Caucasian/White Any
Personal Information
  Me Seeking
Relationship Status Single
Yes Single
Yes Separated
No In a relationship
No Married or Live-in Partner
Occupation Other (unused at present)
Smoking No Any
Drinking No Any
Education Masters Degree (unused at present)
Income ? (unused at present)
Religion Christian/Protestant (unused at present)
Open to Dating Yes I don't care.
I'm just looking for a dance partner.
Language skill
English
Spanish
Yes English
Credentials 0 Request Credential
My Gifts (0)

ruis2002 has no gifts yet. Be the first to send one!

SEND GIFT

More About Me
I would be interested in finding a dance partner to sign up for a beginner-level class (sorry, I have very little dance experience! so, probably I wouldn't be the right partner for someone looking to compete at this point). Would love to learn salsa, tango, English or Scottish country dancing. I've heard contra dancing is pretty easy to learn, although it doesn't require a dance partner, but it might be fun to go and learn with another person. I work full time and also pursuing an MBA degree part time, so there is some slight time crunch, but most of my classwork is done online, so my schedule has some flexibility, even though I am pretty busy.
Informative?  
I'm Looking For
I'm short, only 5'3", so I guess a compatible height is of some slight importance, but definitely not a dealbreaker, since I am just a beginner. I'm just looking for someone willing to go dance with me, and no picky requirements at this point. I sincerely want to learn, though I have limited time/resources, and need a partner if only to be able to sign up for a community/adult ed class in ballroom (or other type of) dancing. Open to dating as well, as I am not seeing anyone at the moment, but friendship only is also OK (just be sure to indicate which!).
Informative?  

Contact this member
and many others!

Sign Up for Free!


Already a member? Login