Doctordance
 
Male
   view conversation
Doctordance
Professional Male (45-55) seeking Female
H Toronto (Yorkville, University—Rosedale), Ontario, Canada 6261mi/10017km Map
Willing to relocate
Vax Status: I prefer not to say
Photos
Dancing
  Me Seeking
Pro/Am Status Professional Professional
Amateur
Experience 15 years at least 0 years experience
Proficiency
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
9World Top 48World Top 48WWorld Top 48
Any
Dance Styles
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes Lindy Hop
Yes Argentine Tango
Yes American Smooth
Yes East Coast Swing/Rock-n-Roll
Yes American Rhythm
Yes West Coast Swing
Yes International Standard
Yes Hustle
Yes International Latin
Yes Theatre Arts
Yes Modern Jive (Ceroc)
Yes Balboa/BalSwing
Yes Rave/Freestyle
Yes Salsa
Yes Spanish
Yes American Rhythm
Yes American Smooth
Yes International Latin
Yes International Standard
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes Theatre Arts
Yes Vintage
Yes East Coast Swing/Rock-n-Roll
Yes Lindy Hop
Yes Modern Jive (Ceroc)
Yes West Coast Swing
Yes Argentine Tango
Yes Hustle
Yes Salsa
Yes African
Yes International Folk
Yes Latin/Flamenco
Yes Spanish
Goals
No Social
No Competition
Yes Performance
No Training/Practice
Any
Like to Dance 3 hrs/day, 3 days/week (unused at present)
Physical Description
  Me Seeking
Gender Male Female
Age 45-55 35 to 60
Height (w/o shoes) 5'10" (178 cm) 5'3" (160 cm) to 5'10" (178 cm)
Weight 170 lbs (77 kg) (unused at present)
Hair Color Dark Brown (unused at present)
Eye Color Hazel (unused at present)
Body Type Muscular/Athletic
Yes Slim/Slender
Yes Average
Yes Muscular/Athletic
No Stocky
No Large
Ethnicity Caucasian/White
Yes Caucasian/White
No African Descent/Black
Yes Native American Indian
Yes Asian
Yes Indian
Yes Native Pacific
Yes Latino
Yes Middle-Eastern
Yes Other
Personal Information
  Me Seeking
Relationship Status Single
Yes Single
Yes Separated
No In a relationship
No Married or Live-in Partner
Occupation Dance Professional (unused at present)
Smoking No Any
Drinking Socially Any
Education Some College (unused at present)
Income ? (unused at present)
Religion Spiritual but not religious (unused at present)
Open to Dating Yes I don't care.
I'm just looking for a dance partner.
Language skill
French
Italian
Portuguese
English
Spanish
Yes Arabic
Yes English
Yes French
Yes Greek
Yes Hebrew
Yes Italian
Yes Portuguese
Yes Russian
Yes Spanish
Yes Ukrainian
Credentials 0 Request Credentials
My Gifts (1)
More About Me
Hi I was born in Spain and grew up in Toronto and Montreal. My First experience in the formal arts of movement was therefore Flamenco and Spanish Folk Dancing. I learned to move to the music as opposed to IN SPITE OF THE MUSIC- like they train "dancers" now. I've danced and trained-from Ballet to African...Flamenco;Ukrainian;Turkish ;jazz and all of the Ballroom dances including Salsa. I have danced at Carnegie Hall, N.Y. ; R.T.H.,Toronto toured the Ukraine ; Mexico I incorporate theatre arts(drops lifts)in my routines I incorporate singing : Opera ;Musical Theatre ;Pop I am musically trained : Voice ;Percussion(Latin;Orchestral);Trumpet
Informative?  
I'm Looking For
I would like a partner that is self motivated and has an artistic flare AND is not AFRAID to EXPERIMENT; EXPLORE; AND INCORPORATE (blend) different dance forms in a routine or social dance. A person who would like to dance professionally and/or also have the opportunity to work as a teacher and/or be trained. Someone who is willing to incorporate the Ballroom tradition with Jazz ; Hip-Hop ;Broadway ; Theatre Arts ; Flamenco; Musical Theatre; Disco; "Traditional" Folk etc. - and wants to SHINE. I am, also interested in social dancing ( I’m not a snob) lol A bit more background: I've spent most of my career developing a method of teaching whereby the student does not need to memorize step patterns and can look natural as opposed to trained -The student becomes the artist If interested or want more information please drop me a line...an e-mail or a shoe :-)
Informative?  
Member for 14 years
Last Login 16 days ago

Contact this member
and many others!

Sign Up for Free!


Already a member? Login