NorthantsDancer
 
Male
   view conversation
NorthantsDancer
Amateur Male (45-55) seeking Female
H Clarington (Golden Horseshoe), Ontario, Canada 6227mi/9963km Map
Vax Status: I prefer not to say
Photos
Dancing
  Me Seeking
Pro/Am Status Amateur Professional
Amateur
Experience 20 years at least 5 years experience
Proficiency
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
7StarChampSRising Star
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
4Intermediate 2GoldBGold
5AdvancedNoviceA1Staff
6ShowPre-ChampA2Senior Staff
7StarChampSRising Star
8EliteEliteMOpen
9World Top 48World Top 48WWorld Top 48
10World Top 10World Top 10WWorld Top 10
Dance Styles
Yes International Latin
Yes International Latin
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes Bachata
Yes Hustle
Goals
Yes Social
No Competition
Yes Performance
Yes Training/Practice
Any
Like to Dance 3 hrs/day, 3 days/week (unused at present)
Physical Description
  Me Seeking
Gender Male Female
Age 45-55 40 to 70
Height (w/o shoes) 5'7" (170 cm) 5'1" (155 cm) to 5'5" (165 cm)
Weight 161 lbs (73 kg) (unused at present)
Hair Color Dark Brown (unused at present)
Eye Color Hazel (unused at present)
Body Type Muscular/Athletic
Yes Slim/Slender
Yes Average
Yes Muscular/Athletic
No Stocky
No Large
Ethnicity Caucasian/White Any
Personal Information
  Me Seeking
Relationship Status Married or Live-in Partner Any
Occupation Executive/Management (unused at present)
Smoking No
Yes No
No Occasionally
No Daily
Drinking No
Yes No
Yes Socially
No Regularly
Education Masters Degree (unused at present)
Income ? (unused at present)
Religion ? (unused at present)
Open to Dating No I don't care.
I'm just looking for a dance partner.
Language skill
English
Yes ASL
Yes Arabic
Yes Bengali
Yes Chinese
Yes Danish
Yes Dutch
Yes English
Yes Farsi
Yes Finnish
Yes French
Yes German
Yes Greek
Yes Hebrew
Yes Hindi
Yes Indonesian
Yes Italian
Yes Japanese
Yes Korean
Yes Malay
Yes Norwegian
Yes Polish
Yes Portuguese
Yes Russian
Yes Spanish
Yes Swedish
Yes Tagalog
Yes Thai
Yes Turkish
Yes Ukrainian
Yes Urdu
Yes Vietnamese
Credentials 0 Request Credentials
My Gifts (0)

NorthantsDancer has no gifts yet. Be the first to send one!

SEND GIFT

More About Me
I am relatively new to the Toronto area. Looking for a practice partner who has successful Latin American competition experience. I am slim, very committed, rhythmical, hard working, athletic and non-smoking. I weigh in at 160lbs, 5ft 7in (170cm). I am a passionate Latin American competition dancer. Latin coaches over the last few years have included the Douglasses, Truemans, and Jake Davies with occasional sessions with Ian Waite, Hannes Emrich and Andrew Cuerden/Hanna Haarala. In my last 18 months in England I trained with Mark Lunn (London) and Andrzej Mialkowski (Northampton). Since moving to Toronto, now train at Ol-Si dance sport with Oleg Yedlin, Valentin Kolesnikov, and Antoaneta Popova. I started competing in LA in March 08 and competed successfully during most of 2008 and 2009 and were easily within the Top 12 in the Senior Latin English chart. During 2010 I took a break from competitions and eased my way back in during late October for a few comps before the British National. In January 2011 I won the Senior Pre-Am Latin (Champions of Tomorrow) at Blackpool, and in June 2011, Stars of The Future, confirming that I am the top Senior Pre Champ in the UK, and making the quarter finals of the British National and Top 60 in the British Open. Besides all that, I am a keen social dancer and frequent the usual places from time to time. Happy to work with a professional or amateur, and happy to perform/demonstrate and possibly compete at Pre Champ/Champ level.
Informative?  
I'm Looking For
A talented, confident and well presented Latin American lady dancer. Ideally you will be: - in your mid 30s to early 50s, ideally with some reasonably recent competition experience, able to pick up routines quickly - Have good "basics"/standards in Latin American dancing with a good sense of timing, musicality and a degree of flair - Between 5"1" - 5"6" wos. (ideally 5'3/5'4"), of similar build, drive and enthusiasm with high stamina - Within easy reach of east of Toronto area for regular practice (Bowmanville-Oshawa-Scarborough) - In a personal situation that allows flexibility of dance venues and evenings to attend training and practice sessions - you must have your own transport. - Would look favourably on a professional or someone looking to finish their professional qualifications (specifically Latin!) Most of all, you'll have a friendly, outgoing personality and you'll be exceptional fun to dance with. If the above is you, what are you waiting for?
Informative?  
Member for 17 years
Last Login 28 days ago

Contact this member
and many others!

Sign Up for Free!


Already a member? Login