goalden
 
Male
   view conversation
goalden
Amateur Male (72) seeking Female
H Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA 6767mi/10827km Map
Photos
Dancing
  Me Seeking
Pro/Am Status Amateur Professional
Amateur
Experience 4 years at least 0 years experience
Proficiency
 Social/ClubAmateurEUProfessional
2BeginnerBronzeDBronze
any
Dance Styles
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes American Smooth
Yes East Coast Swing/Rock-n-Roll
Yes American Rhythm
Yes West Coast Swing
Yes International Standard
Yes Hustle
Yes International Latin
Yes Salsa
Yes American Rhythm
Yes American Smooth
Yes International Latin
Yes International Standard
Yes Social Ballroom
Yes East Coast Swing/Rock-n-Roll
Yes West Coast Swing
Goals
Yes Social
Yes Competition
No Performance
No Training/Practice
any
Like to Dance 2 hrs/day, 3 days/week (unused at present)
Physical Description
  Me Seeking
Gender Male Female
Age 72 35 to 57
Height (w/o shoes) 6'0" (183 cm) 5'2" (157 cm) to 6'0" (183 cm)
Weight 170 lbs (77 kg) (unused at present)
Hair Color Bald/Shaved (unused at present)
Eye Color Brown (unused at present)
Body Type Muscular/Athletic
Yes Slim/Slender
Yes Average
Yes Muscular/Athletic
No Stocky
No Large
Ethnicity Caucasian/White any
Personal Information
  Me Seeking
Relationship Status Single
Yes Single
No Separated
No In a relationship
No Married or Live-in Partner
Occupation Self Employed (unused at present)
Smoking No
Yes No
No Occasionally
No Daily
Drinking Socially
Yes No
Yes Socially
No Regularly
Education Masters Degree (unused at present)
Income $100,000 - $149,999 US (unused at present)
Religion Christian/Protestant (unused at present)
Open to Dating Yes I don't care.
I'm just looking for a dance partner.
Language skill
English
Yes English
Credentials 0 Request Credentials
Covid Vaccination Unanswered
My Gifts (0)

goalden has no gifts yet. Be the first to send one!

SEND GIFT

More About Me
I have been taking ballroom dancing classes for four and a half years and have been in six competitions. I enjoy both the social and competitive aspects of dancing, and feel it provides a nice balance to my fitness activities (I'm also a runner and cyclist). I take lessons at a great studio and the instructors and my fellow students have become like an "extended family" to me. Everyone is upbeat and enthusiastic, which makes the whole experience fun. I have a great teacher; Emily constantly challenges me and does a great job of providing a positive and fun atmosphere in which I can learn. The sky's the limit, because we're constantly expanding our horizons and planning for adding to my repertoire of dance steps. Currently I dance all four American Smooth steps, seven American Rhythm steps (East Coast Swing, West Coast Swing, Rumba, Cha Cha, Salsa, Mambo, and Merengue), all five International Standard steps, and three International Latin steps (Cha Cha, Rumba, and Jive). I'm also now working on Bolero, Paso Doble, and Samba, although I have yet to do them in competition.
Informative?
I'm Looking For
I am interested in finding someone who shares my interest in ballroom dancing, but who also enjoys other common interests with me. However, I don't want a mirror image of myself(!), so someone with different interests that I can learn from and share is important to me, too. Likewise, I'll share my unique interests.
Informative?
Member for 16 years
Last Login 12 months ago

Contact this member
and many others!

Sign Up for Free!


Already a member? Login